Pulsar – Görlitz (1989) France

The legendary French space-rock group. On their debut “Pollen” the media had them promoted as the French PINK FLOYD, though they were a lot more original than that would suggest, with much use of flute and electronics. They had a uniquely French sound. PULSAR’s third album, issued in 1977, “Halloween” (a conceptual “horror-rock” symphonic opus) is generally considered one of the ten best symphonic albums in the world. A masterpiece of refinement. Definitely indispensable for all progressive rock fans! “The Strands of the Future” contained beautiful, spacey, symphonic progressive music along the lines of PINK FLOYD, GENESIS, the early ELOY albums. This album featured some of their finest work, particularly the 26 minute mostly instrumental title-track. The atmosphere is enhanced by fantastic passages for mellotron. Probably as good or even better than “Halloween”! An excellent album!


Symphonic Prog • France

Studio Album, released in 1989

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Görlitz (19:25)
2. Fin de voyage (4:00)
3. Naufrage (4:58)
4. Pour un autre départ (2:46)
5. Autour de toi (5:40)
6. Tara (3:00)

Total Time: 39:49

Line-up / Musicians

– Victor Bosch / drums, percussion
– Gilbert Gandil / guitars, vocals
– Roland Richard / sax, keyboards
– Jacques Roman / piano, synthesizers
– Louis Paralis / bass


2 Responses to “Pulsar – Görlitz (1989) France”

  1. hppp://lix.in/-5eee64

  2. Very interesting thank you

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: