Abacus – Abacus (1971) Germany


ABACUS is surely a big name for everyone interested in rock music. The band formed in 1971 made their breakthrough at the Germersheim rock festival, where ABACUS drew not less applause from the 300,000 visitors than PINK FLOYD, SANTANA or ELP which appeared on stage as well. Jürgen Wimpelberg takes on himself to play keyboards, guitars, drum programming as well as vocals.

Crossover Prog • Germany

Studio Album, released in 1971

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Pipedream Revisited Part 1 & II
2. Cappucino
3. Don’t Beat So On The Horses
4. Song For Brunhilde
5. Song For John And Yoko
6. Radbod Blues
7. Chestholder

Line-up / Musicians

– Felix Hans / drums, percussion
– Charlie Schade / guitar, sitar
– Chris Barutzky / keyboards
– Chris Williams / vocal
– Konstantin Bommarius / drums, percussion


3 Responses to “Abacus – Abacus (1971) Germany”

  1. hppp://rapidshare.com/files/253326977/UPABCS.rar

  2. GRACIAS POR ESTE DISCO. UTILIZO TU ENTRADA EN UN BLOG CREADO RECIENTEMENTE “Sin Ton Ni Song”. Visitame y si lo deseas y añádeme a tus blog favoritos. Gracias “http://www.sintonnisong.blogspot.com”

  3. Greetings! Quick question thats completely off subject. Do you know how to make your internet site mobile friendly? My internet site looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone. Im trying to uncover a template or plugin that may possibly be able to correct this concern. In case you have any suggestions, please share. With thanks! 172306

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: