Flor De Loto – Mundos Bizarros (2009) Peru


Another gem from a great band!

FLOR DE LOTO’s prog style is based on a solid confluence of various sources: jazz, hard rock, psych-rock, Andean folk, chamber. The final result is somewhat similar to classic JETHRO TULL in places, but all in all, the typical South American ethnic flavors are heavily featured in a unique way. While keeping itself busy on stage presentations, the band started to create new material, oriented toward jazz fusion, clearly under Pérez’s refurbishing influence.

Prog Folk • Peru

Studio Album, released in 2009

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Intro (1:20)
2. La Fortaleza (3:39)
3. Volver a Nacer (5:40)
4. Shamballa (5:51)
5. Amnesia (4:43)
6. Danza Celta (Parte II) (3:28)
7. Habitante de Un Mundo Imaginario (4:36)
8. Nubes Oscuras (6:39)
9. Atlantis (5:48)
10. Noche Azul (3:36)
11. La Puerta Dorada (4:17)
12. Mundos Bizarros (11:31)
13. Bonus track: Nubes Oscuras (edit version) (4:55)

Total time: 66:03

Line-up / Musicians

– Alonso Herrera / electric & acoustic guitars, lead & backing vocals
– Junior Pacora / flutes, ocarinas, quenas, other ethnic woodwinds, backing vocals
– Alejandro Jarrín / bass, backing vocals
– Jorge Puccini / drums, percussion
– Gisela Ponce de León / guest backing vocals (5 & 12)


3 Responses to “Flor De Loto – Mundos Bizarros (2009) Peru”

  1. hppp://rapidshare.com/files/260165117/UPFLRDLOT09.rar

  2. Gracias

  3. shamballa, шамбала, браслеты шамбала…

    […]Flor De Loto – Mundos Bizarros (2009) Peru « Markprogs's Blog[…]…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: