Tempest – Turn of the Wheel (1996) U.S.A.

turn of the wheel

TEMPEST is a band with a modern folk-rock Progressive led by Lief SORBYE. Traditional instruments like Mandolins and Mandolas are used. “Turn Of The Wheel” includes the participation of Keith EMERSON on one track, while “The Tenth Anniversary Compilation” is a review of the group’s career. Recorded in 2001, “Balance” proves to be an excellent second album that is a little tougher, no doubt about it in order to justify their presence on this label with a very marked identity.

Prog Folk • United States

Studio Album, released in 1996

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. The Barrow Man (4:55)
2. Dunmore Lassies (3:16)
3. The Soul Cages (5:18)
4. Bogey’s Bonnie Belle (7:34)
5. The Midnight Sun (4:14)
6. Winding Road (3:37)
7. Bonden Og Kråka (The Farmer And The Crow) (6:26)
8. For Three Of Us (3:39)
9. Nine Points Of Roguery (5:47)
10. Cat In The Corner (8:27)

Total Time: 53:13

Line-up / Musicians

– Lief Sorbye / lead vocals, mandolins, octave mandolas, flute, harmonica, bodhran
– Rob Wullenjohn / guitars and harmony vocals
– Adolfo Lazo / drums
– Jay Nania / bass
– Michael Mullin / violin

– Keith Emerson / keyboards (#1)
– Robert Berry / keyboards and harmony vocals
– Jon Berger / violins and pennywhistle (#2)
– Chojo Jacques / violin (#5,#6,#8)


One Response to “Tempest – Turn of the Wheel (1996) U.S.A.”

  1. hppp://rapidshare.com/files/249228827/UPTMSTURNOFWHL.rar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: