Wobbler – Afterglow (2009)


WOBBLER is a Norwegian symphonic prog band that was formed in 1999 in Honefoss, Norway. The line-up consists of Lars Fredrik Froislie (of WHITE WILLOW)on keyboards, Kristian Karl Hultgren on bass guitar, Martin Nordrum Kneppen on drums, Morten Andreas Eriksen on electric and acoustic guitars and mandolin and Tony Johannessen on vocals. This group is strongly evocative of KING CRIMSON, GENESIS, GENTLE GIANT along with newer symphonic prog bands like ANGLAGARD and ANEKDOTEN with a dash of Scandinavian folk and classical influences thrown into the mix.

Symphonic Prog • Norway

Studio Album, released in 2009

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. The Haywain (0:55)
2. Imperial Winter White (15:02)
3. Interlude (2:32)
4. In Taberna (13:10)
5. Armoury (3:00)

Total Time: 34:39

Line-up / Musicians

– Lars Fredrik Froislie / keyboards, glockenspiel
– Martin Nordrum Kneppen / drums, recorder
– Kristian Karl Hultgren / bass, alto & tenor saxophone
– Tony Johannessen / vocals
– Morten Andreas Eriksen / electric & acoustic guitars, mandolin, tambourine, kazoo

Guest musicians:

– Ketil Vestrum Einarsen / flutes, vocals
– Ulrik Gaston Larsen / Theorbe, Baroque guitar
– Paulina Fred / recorder
– Aage Moltke Schou / percussion


2 Responses to “Wobbler – Afterglow (2009)”

  1. MarkProg Says:

    mp3 vbr



  2. anonymous stone Says:

    the link is broken !

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: