Echolyn – The End Is Beautiful (2005)


Strongly influenced by GENTLE GIANT, this outstanding american band has enough musicianship to deliver original, powerful, intricate, yet beautiful prog rock. The music is full of details, either in strong passages or in the quietest acoustic moods. The GG like Fender Rhoades piano brings the music to a higher atmosphere on the quiet parts. Fabulous acoustic guitar is present all the time, to break the power stream at the right time – always. Theres nothing more to say. This is essencial american prog rock, and “As The World” is their masterpiece.

Symphonic Prog • United States

Studio Album, released in 2005

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Georgia Pine (5:49)
2. Heavy Blue Miles (6:48)
3. Lovesick Morning (10:12)
4. Make Me Sway (5:22)
5. The End is Beautiful (7:45)
6. So Ready (5:01)
7. The Arc of Descent (Dancing in a Motel Just West of Lincoln) (5:46)
8. Misery, Not Memory (9:03)

Total Time: 55:46

Line-up / Musicians

– Brett Kull / guitars, vocals
– Paul Ramsey / drums
– Ray Weston / vocals
– Tom Hyatt / bass
– Chris Buzby / keyboards


2 Responses to “Echolyn – The End Is Beautiful (2005)”

  1. MarkProg Says:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: